Welcome to the website for the Avenue Centre for Education. At the Avenue Centre for Education we focus on helping students develop the ability to recognise, understand, handle and appropriately express their emotions so that they are more able to achieve and realise their potential classroom learning and academic progress.

We believe that students will learn, feel happier and be more able to move forward with self confidence and positive attitudes and values.

Autumn term begins
Wednesday 4 September

Autumn half term
Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November

Autumn term ends
Friday 20 December

Spring term begins
Tuesday 7 January

Spring half term
Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

Spring term ends
Friday 4 April

Summer term begins
Tuesday 22 April

Bank holiday
Monday 5 May

Summer half term
Monday 26 May – Friday 30 May

Summer term ends
Tuesday 22nd July